Since 2015, the 501 (c)(3) nonprofit Wounded Warrior O’hana has provided enriching experiences for our wounded military members, veterans and their families.

Our mission, honoring those who have sacrificed so much.

Our membership is not limited and includes civilians, active military personnel, retired military servicemen and women, veterans, and volunteers who have a passion for enhancing the well-being of our nation's wounded warriors and their families.

We support high-quality events that contribute to the overall health, safety and enjoyment of our wounded military veterans and their families.

The Wounded Warrior Ohana is an all-volunteer organization, which means 100 percent of your support directly benefits our wounded veterans and their families.

VMI Alumni Review Article.jpg
VMI Alumni Review Article p2.jpg


BOARD of DIRECTORS - 100% Volunteer


Dick Rankin, President: Dick is a retired army col., retired teacher at Iolani School and Viet Nam Veteran

Don Inouye, Vice President: Koa Beach Services

Wayne Ingle, Treasurer

Jesse Ryan Kawela Allen, Secretary: Equity First Realty Hawaii, LLC.


Denny Watts - Principal with DWC construction Advisors and Viet Nam Veteran

Jesse Franklin Murdock - Attorney (Pro Bono)

Richard Ares - Financial Services Professional at New York Life & Securities, LTC USA (Ret)

Kathy Nirei - 'Iolani High School Liaison

Dennis Fujii - Chief Editor Wounded Warrior O’hana Newsletter

Steve Jensen - Chaplain US Navy (Ret): Commander, nonprofit advisor

Eugene "Gene" Peles - Managing Executive, Hawaiiana Management Company, Gulf War Veteran


The Nirei O’hana - Miles, Elissa, Kelsey

Janet Watts

Cynthia Rankin

Larry Teske

MacKenzie Stark

Amy Ares

Seth Reiss

AccesSurf Hawaii, Executive Director: Cara Short

AccesSurf Hawaii, Program Coordinator: Kristen Kelly

Koa Beach Service, President: Ronald Galindo

Koa Beach Service, Secretary: Richard Elliott

Waikiki Shore Beach Service, Member: Clarence Booth II

Waikiki Shore Beach Service